What does a subject see when they receive a Locate request?

When a Locate request is initiated, the first thing a subject will receive is a text message. The content of this text message can be customized for your needs.

When the subject follows the link you have sent them, they will be redirected to a webpage. They will be prompted to share their location. As soon as they do this we will obtain an initial position. A countdown timer will then display as Locate works to refine their GPS Coordinates. During this time it is critical that the subject leave the browser window open. Once the Locate request is finalized a confirmation message will be displayed. This content can also be customized to fit your needs. You can use this message to provide instructions and reassurance to your subject.